The United Kingdom has removed 47 countries and territories from the red list.

0 388

The British government has confirmed that as of 04:00 (BST / GMT +1) on October 11, 2021, 47 countries and territories will be removed from its red list. 

The announcement, made on October 7, 2021, will make it easier for UK citizens to travel to more destinations. Passengers returning to England from these destinations will no longer be required to be quarantined at the hotel.

With further restrictions on travel restrictions, only Panama, Colombia, Venezuela, Peru, Ecuador, Haiti and the Dominican Republic will remain on the red list after October 11, 2021. 

This means that from 11 October 2021, travelers arriving from all other countries and territories that are not on the red list can enter the UK provided they are fully vaccinated against COVID-19 at least 14 days before the trip and provide a negative result after a PCR test, 2 days after entering the UK. 

Passengers who are not yet fully vaccinated and who come from a destination other than red must take the following COVID-19 tests: a pre-trip test, tests on day 2 and day 8, and stay in isolation for 10 days. "Quarantine exit test" on day 5. 

Vaccines currently accepted in the UK are: Oxford / AstraZeneca, PfizerBioNTech, Moderna and Janssen.

The government also announced that, starting with October 4, 2021, it will recognize vaccines in several countries. This means that vaccinated eligible people from over 37 new countries and territories, including Brazil, Ghana, Hong Kong, India, Pakistan, South Africa and Turkey, will be treated the same as the return of fully vaccinated residents from the UK, as long as as long as they have not visited a Red List country or territory in the 10 days prior to their arrival in England.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.