Cyprus has lifted restrictions on Belgium, Denmark, Monaco, the Vatican and Jordan

0 178

The Cypriot government lifted entry restrictions for citizens of five countries after they confirmed that the number of COVID-19 infections in these territories had recently fallen. According to a statement issued by the Cypriot Interior Ministry, travelers from Belgium, Denmark, Monaco, the Vatican and Jordan will be eligible to enter the eastern Mediterranean without being required to meet the test and quarantine requirements upon arrival.

In addition to the above-mentioned states, green list of the country in which the countries considered safe on the basis of their epidemiological situation are placed, includes:

  • Member States of the European Union: Poland, Malta, Romania, Austria, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Germany, Hungary, Finland, Italy, Slovakia, Estonia, Croatia, Greece, France, Luxembourg, Lithuania and Slovenia.
  • Schengen Member States such as Iceland, Switzerland, Norway and Liechtenstein, as well as third countries, Australia, New Zealand, Israel and Singapore.

In terms of travel from countries that are on orange list, they must present a negative result of a Coronavirus test, not older than 72 hours, on their arrival in Cyprus. The Ministry of Interior revealed that the countries on the orange list are:

  • Member States of the European Union: Portugal, Latvia, Sweden, the Netherlands and Ireland and small countries such as Andorra.
  • third countries: China (including Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan), Japan, United States of America, Saudi Arabia, Canada, Serbia, South Korea, Lebanon, Qatar, Northern Macedonia, Azerbaijan and Kosovo.

Cyprus has lifted restrictions on Belgium, Denmark, Monaco, the Vatican and Jordan.

Passengers coming from states that are on red list are required to test negative for a Coronavirus test not older than 72 hours prior to departure and take another test upon arrival in Cyprus. In addition, they must remain self-isolated until they receive a negative COVID-19 test result, as this category includes countries heavily affected by the virus.

According to the statement issued by the Ministry of Interior of Cyprus, Spain and the United Kingdom have recently reported many COVID-19 infections and therefore both territories have been moved from the orange category to the red category of the countries in the updated list of Cyprus. In addition, the following countries are also on the red list; San Marino, Russia, Rwanda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Belarus, Egypt, Thailand, Georgia, Armenia, Kuwait, Bahrain, Moldova, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro and Brunei.

Other territories not included in any of the above groups are located on gray list. Citizens traveling from countries on the gray list must comply with the testing and quarantine requirements. However, Cypriot citizens and their family members and EU or EEA citizens and persons holding Swiss citizenship are allowed to enter Cyprus, despite the current rules.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.