Denmark has removed Greece from the list of countries considered safe

0 505

Greek citizens wishing to enter Denmark will be required to comply with travel restrictions, as the Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs has moved Greece from the green list to the yellow list. Such a decision means that the Hellenic Republic no longer belongs to the list of countries considered completely safe, based on their epidemiological situation.

According to the same announcement, along with Greece, and Luxembourg and the Netherlands, but also regions of Spain (Galicia, Castilla-La Mancha and Melilla) have been moved to the yellow list. "On return from one of the countries on the yellow list, passengers who are unable to present a vaccination certificate or one attesting to having passed the disease will be required to undergo a PCR test after entering Danish territory." Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs also moved Ukraine to the yellow list after analyzing the epidemiological situation in the country.

However, the following parts of Greece remain on the green list: Eastern Macedonia and Thrace, the islands in the North Aegean Sea, Central Macedonia, Western Macedonia, Western Greece, the Ionian Islands, Central Greece and the Peloponnese.

Denmark has removed Greece from the list of safe countries due to the epidemiological situation in certain areas of the Hellenic Republic.

In an attempt to stop the spread of the virus, in particular the Delta variant, the Danish authorities are asking travelers to perform PCR tests instead of rapid antigen tests on entry into Denmark. Children under the age of 16 are excluded from such a decision.

Travel from Latvia and French Guiana must comply with the entry requirements when planning to visit Denmark, as both territories are orange list of the countries where the countries with medium epidemiological risk are located. All territories included in the orange category are subject to stricter entry restrictions.

Regarding orange list, it includes the following countries outside the European Union and the Schengen area: Rwanda, Thailand, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay, Bangladesh, India and Nepal

Pe red list, which includes countries severely affected by the disease, are currently in Cuba, Libya, Malaysia, Tunisia and Iran. In addition, the Danish authorities have clarified that the following regions will be on the red list: Great Britain (West Midlands, East Midlands, South West, South East, London and the East of England, as well as Northern Ireland, ie the whole of Great Britain, with except Wales.

According to statistics published by the World Health Organization, Denmark recorded a total of 306.100 COVID-19 cases and 2.542 deaths.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.