England removes all countries from the red list, from December 15, 2021! The rules remain!

0 2.266

The British government has confirmed that all 11 countries on the red list will be eliminated as of December 15, starting at 4:00. Instead, all measures and rules applied upon entry into the country will remain active until January.

Grant Shapps has confirmed that from 4:00 on December 15, there will be no countries on the UK red list. It means that all those from South Africa, Angola, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Zambia and Zimbabwe no longer have to spend 10 days in institutionalized quarantine.

The Secretary of Transportation reminded passengers of the current testing rules, which are still in place. All travelers wishing to arrive in the UK must take a COVID-19 test before departure and a PCR test on entry into the UK, isolating themselves until they receive their result, regardless of vaccination status.

Rules have been introduced to combat the spread of the Omicron variant, which now has community transmission in the UK.

Health Secretary Sajid Javid told the House of Commons:We will not keep the measures in place longer than necessary. Now that there is community transmission of Omicron in the UK and the new strain has spread around the world, the red list of travel is now less effective in slowing down Omicron's incursion abroad.

"So, I would like to announce today that, although we will maintain our temporary test measures for international travel, we will remove all 11 countries from the red list starting tomorrow morning, starting at 4:00."

We remind you that all those traveling from Romania to England must be tested before the trip.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.