Estonia requires quarantine for unvaccinated travelers from Austria, Croatia and the Netherlands

0 188

The Estonian Ministry of Foreign Affairs has revealed that all unvaccinated travelers arriving from Austria, Croatia and the Netherlands are now obliged to stay in quarantine for a period of ten days, as the countries have been moved to the red list.

However, the quarantine period may be shortened if unvaccinated travelers perform two PCR tests on the first and seventh day of their arrival in Estonia with negative results. The three EU member states have been removed from the yellow list, after registering more than 200 cases of infection per 100.000 inhabitants in the last 14 days.

Astfe, red list of Estonia also includes the following countries of the European Union and the European Economic Area: Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Monaco, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

In contrast, all travelers from Austria, Croatia and the Netherlands and from the EU / EEA countries mentioned above, but who have been fully vaccinated against COVID-19, may enter Estonia without restriction, without having to comply with the quarantine requirement. In order for a vaccination certificate to be recognized in Estonia, the document should indicate that the holder has received one of the vaccine doses approved for use by the European Medicines Agency (EMA) - AstraZeneca (Vaxzevria), Moderna (Spikevax), BioNTech / Pfizer (Comirnaty), Johnson & Johnson (Janssen).

All travelers from EU / EEA countries who have been fully vaccinated against COVID-19 can enter Estonia without restrictions.

In addition, travelers holding a certificate of recovery, which proves that the holder has had the disease in the last 180 days, are also exempt from the rules of testing and quarantine. "The test and quarantine requirement does not apply to persons who have been fully vaccinated against COVID-19 in the last 180 months or who have recovered from the disease in the last XNUMX days and who have been declared healthy by a physician.".

Also, since infection rates in Denmark, San Marino and Spain decreased, countries were moved on yellow list. Consequently, all unvaccinated travelers entering Estonia from one of these three countries should be tested for COVID-19. If travelers perform a PCR test, the result should not be older than 72 hours, and if they do an antigen test, the result should not be older than 48 hours.

If passengers cannot provide a negative test result that was performed before arriving in Estonia, they must be tested on arrival and remain self-isolated until the result is obtained. In addition to Denmark, San Marino and Spain, Estonia's yellow list also includes the following countries: Andorra, Finland, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Romania and Sweden.

With regard to vaccinated and recovered travelers arriving from one of the EU / EEA countries on the yellow list, the authorities emphasized that they can enter without restrictions.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.