Germany eliminates all COVID entry rules for all travelers!

0 530

Travelers from all countries, whether EU citizens or third countries, can now enter Germany without restrictions. Germany has already waived all its COVID-19 entry rules.

The German Federal Office of Foreign Affairs announced last week that, starting June 11, all entry restrictions for COVID-19 imposed to stop the spread of the virus will be temporarily lifted. At the same time, entry into Germany will no longer be conditional on the purpose of the trip.

"As of Saturday, June 11, 2022, all restrictions on COVID-19 entry into Germany have been temporarily lifted. From this date, entry into Germany will again be permitted for all travel purposes (including tourism and business travel). " it is shown in the communiqué of the Federal Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

This means that all travelers from all over the world can now enter Germany without being required to present a valid vaccination, recovery or testing certificate on arrival, regardless of the reason for the trip.

However, the authorities noted that there was a major exception. Even though the country has decided to lift entry rules for all travelers, it has been stressed that those traveling from the People's Republic of China have yet to provide a key reason for their entry into Germany due to the lack of reciprocity between the two. countries.

It is believed that the German authorities decided to lift the entry rules with COVID after taking into account the high vaccination rates in the country and further in the world, as well as the low infection rates.

The European Center for Disease Prevention and Control reports that Germany administered a total of 175.005.497 doses of COVID-19 vaccine by June 7. The same shows that 92,9% of the entire adult population has completed primary vaccination and another 71,5% of the population has received an additional dose of vaccine.

In terms of infection rates, the World Health Organization shows that Germany has registered 393.189 new cases of infection in the last seven days.

Apart from Germany, travelers can travel without restrictions to several other EU / EEA countries. The list of countries that have waived all entry rules includes: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Sweden and Switzerland.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.