Greece requires testing for Russian citizens and for unvaccinated travelers from 15 third countries

0 143

Greece's current airline directive, which also sets rules for entry for travel from third countries, will remain in force until September 24, the Greek Aviation Authority (CAA) said. According to the statement, unvaccinated travelers from third countries will not be allowed to enter Greece.

However, passengers traveling for essential reasons and permanent residents of the following countries are exempt from the restrictions, so they can enter Greece without restrictions:

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Belarus
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • China
  • Chinese Taipei
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Iordania
  • Kosovo
  • Kuwait
  • Lebanon
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • New Zealand
  • Northern Macedonia
  • Qatar
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Arabia saudita
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • turkey
  • Ukraine
  • Emiratele Arabe Unite
  • UK
  • United States of America
  • Vatican

In addition, all passengers traveling to Greece are required to complete the Passenger Location Form (PLF) before arriving in the country. The Greek authorities shall also require the presentation of a certificate of vaccination, recovery or test on arrival in order to enter the country without quarantine or without testing requirements. Medical certificates must be provided in Greek, English, French, German, Italian, Spanish or Russian and must be issued by a public authority.

Holders of the EU COVID-19 digital certificate can enter the country without testing or quarantine requirements.

Permanent residents of Russia must present a negative PCR test performed no later than 72 hours before traveling to Greece or a maximum of 48 hours before traveling for rapid tests, regardless of their vaccination status.

"All international passengers will perform a quick test on arrival, based on the procedure provided by the passenger location form. If the rapid test is positive, it will be repeated immediately with the PCR test ", explains CAA. If unvaccinated passengers give positive results, they must self-isolate for ten days, while vaccinated passengers must be quarantined for seven days. Moreover, for quarantined trips, it is mandatory to perform a PCR test on the last day of quarantine (seventh day for vaccinated, tenth day for unvaccinated trips).

Travel from the following countries arriving in Greece by air must be tested on arrival:

  • Albania
  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • China
  • Cuba
  • Emiratele Arabe Unite
  • Georgia
  • India
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Northern Macedonia
  • Pakistan
  • Russia
  • Emiratele Arabe Unite

If the rapid test performed on arrival is positive, a PCR test must be performed. This airline directive only applies to unvaccinated passengers.

To date, the country has vaccinated 69.2% of the population with at least one dose of vaccine, while about 65.5% have been fully vaccinated.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.