Poland wants to ban flights from 46 countries, including Romania, starting September 2.

2 1.128

Planes from 46 countries will be banned from landing in Poland. The new measure is due to enter into force on September 2, 2020, according to the draft issued by the Council of Ministers. The list of targeted countries includes France, Spain, but also Romania.

"The decisions of the Polish government regarding the management of international travel during the pandemic have were taken and announced in a chaotic manner, starting in March " - said Dominik Sipiński, aviation analyst at ch-aviation, quoted by businessinsider.com.pl.

"The draft normative act was published a few days before, but paradoxically, this does not ease the situation because there are differences between the submitted project and the final regulation. So in practice it is another step in which the Polish government is causing confusion. "

As of September 2, Poland wants to ban flights from:

  • Spania
  • Croatia
  • France
  • Luxembourg
  • Israel
  • United States of America
  • Malta
  • Romania
  • Mexic
  • Belize
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Montenegro
  • Brazil
  • Costa Rica
  • Bahrain
  • Eswatini
  • Qatar
  • Kuwait
  • Libya
  • Albania
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Chile
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Guatemala
  • Columbia
  • Honduras
  • India
  • Iraq
  • Kazahstan
  • Kosovo
  • Lebanon
  • Northern Macedonia
  • Maldives
  • Moldova
  • Namibia
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • South Africa
  • El Salvador
  • Suriname
  • Cape Verde
  • Bolivia
  • Bahamas

The flight ban will not apply if the aircraft will operate in the name or with the consent of the Prime Minister. Also, the ban will not apply to military flights.

The draft provides for a ban on civilian aircraft with passengers coming from international flights departing from the countries mentioned above.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.