Romania and Slovakia have entered the red list of the Kingdom of Spain

0 495

The Spanish Ministry of Health, Consumer Affairs and Social Welfare has updated the list of high-risk countries in the European Union and the Schengen Area. Therefore, those traveling from one of the existing countries on the red list must prove vaccination against COVID-19, recover from the virus in recent months or show a negative result for a coronavirus test.

According to the new update, which entered into force on 20 September and will remain in force until 26 September, the Danish region of North Jutland has been removed from the list. Thus, the region's nearly 600.000 inhabitants can now travel to Spain without restrictions.

In last week's update, the entire territory of Denmark was included in the red list. However, with the exception of North Jutland, the rest of the travelers from the other regions remain subject to entry restrictions. The regions on the red list in Denmark are:

  • Region of the Capital of Denmark (Hovedstaden)
  • Middle Jutland (Midtjylland)
  • Zealand (Zealand)
  • Southern Denmark (Syddanmark)

On the other hand, after the weekly assessment of the situation of COVID-19 in Romania and Slovakia, both countries were included in the list. As of last week's update, only the Slovak regions of Bratislavský Kraj and Východné Slovensko, as well as the Bucharest-Ilfov, North-East, North-West, South-East, South-Muntenia, South-West-Oltenia and West regions were listed.

Data from the World Health Organization show that Romania reported 47.5 COVID-19 cases per 100.000 inhabitants, while Slovakia reported 76.5 new infections per 100.000 inhabitants in the same period. Spain, on the other hand, reported only 19.7 cases per 100.000 inhabitants.

After Bulgaria, Romania is the EU country with the lowest vaccination rate.

After Bulgaria, Romania is the EU country with the lowest vaccination rate, as only 33.6% of the adult population in the country received the first dose of a COVID-19 vaccine. In Slovenia, 52% of the adult population was vaccinated with at least one dose of vaccine. Vaccination rates in these two countries are extremely low compared to Spain, as data from the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control show that 89.7% of the adult population in Spain has received at least the first dose of coronavirus vaccination.

Consequently, the EU and Schengen countries on the Kingdom of Spain are on the red list:

  • Austria
  • Belgia
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cipru
  • Denmark (Hovedstaden, Midtjylland, Sjælland and Syddanmark)
  • Estonia
  • Finland (Helsinki-Uusimaa, Etelä-Suomi, Länsi-Suomi and Pohjois- ja Itä-Suomi)
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary (Budapest)
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy (Basilicata, Calabria, Sicily, Abruzzo, Campania, Emilia-Romagna, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Lazio, Liguria, Lombardy, Marche, Molise, Piedmont, Autonomous Province of Bolzano / Bozen, Autonomous Province of Trento, Puglia, Sardinia, Tuscany, Umbria and Veneto)
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Holland
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden

The Ministry has not made any changes to the list of third countries at epidemiological risk, which means that travelers from Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, China, SAR Hong Kong, Jordan, SAR Macau, New Zealand, Qatar, Moldova, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Ukraine and Uruguay are allowed to travel. enters Spain

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.