Romania has updated the list of epidemiological risk: Switzerland on the red; Bulgaria, Serbia, Albania on yellow; United Arab Emirates on the green! (August 26)

0 7.094

The National Committee for Emergency Situations adopted in today's meeting, August 26, 2021, CNSU Decision number 63 to update the list of countries / territories of high epidemiological risk.

The list enters into force on 29.08.2021, at 00.00.

The changes in the list are:
-they entered the red zone: Switzerland, Northern Macedonia, Azerbaijan, Liechtenstein, Guam, Bahamas, Maldives, Anquilla and Saint Kitts and Nevis;
-they entered the yellow zone:
• in the red zone, following the decrease in incidence: Iraq and Argentina;
• from the green zone, following the increase in incidence: Bulgaria, Serbia, Albania, Armenia, Slovenia, Belarus, Japan, Palestine, Philippines, Mauritius, East Timor, Burna Darussalam, Guyana and Bermuda;
-they entered the green area: United Arab Emirates, Kuwait and the British Virgin Islands.

Restrictive measures following the trip to Romania, depending on the departure area!

  • If you are traveling in the red zone (eg Spain, Great Britain, etc.) to Romania, you will be quarantined for 14 days, having the possibility to shorten the quarantine if you test on the 8th day. The PCR test done before the trip does not help you avoid quarantine upon entry into Romania. However, if you are vaccinated you can be exempted from quarantine.
  • If you are traveling in the yellow zone (eg the Netherlands, Bulgaria, Malta, etc.) to Romania, you must present to the carrier the proof of performing a PCR test, with a negative result, performed at most 72 hours before boarding, in order to avoid quarantine. If you are vaccinated, testing and quarantine are no longer required.
  • You can travel in the green area (eg Germany, Italy, etc.) to Romania without restrictions and without tests, so you do not need to present any documents (other than travel) before boarding.

Children under the age of 6 or older do not need to be tested for PCR if they return from a yellow or red area!

Passengers with the European digital certificate COVID I no longer go through the DSP control from Henri Coandă - Otopeni airport!

The EU COVID-19 digital certificate will be the only proof of vaccination / testing recognized at the border crossing, from 13 August.

The classification of countries / territories of epidemiological risk, according to the cumulative incidence rate at 14 days, is performed in 3 categories as follows:

  1. Green area - where the cumulative incidence rate of new cases of illness in the last 14 days per 1.000 inhabitants is less than or equal to 1,5;
  2. Yellow Zone - where the cumulative incidence rate of new cases of illness in the last 14 days per 1.000 inhabitants is between 1,5 and 3 per 1.000 inhabitants;
  3. The Red Zone - where the cumulative incidence rate of new cases of illness in the last 14 days in relation to 1.000 inhabitants is greater than or equal to 3 per 1000 inhabitants.
Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.