Russia has opened its air borders to several countries, not to the European Union. Repatriation flights have not been operated since September.

0 594

Russia's national borders by road, rail, river and sea for passengers are closed to foreign citizens from 30.03.2020. As of August 1, 2020, the Government of the Russian Federation has announced the reopening of air borders. Since then and until now, the reopening has taken place gradually, depending on the bilateral agreements reached between the civil aviation authorities in Russia and the other states.

Russia has opened its air borders to several countries

Commercial flights resumed on air connections with UK, Turkey, Tanzania (01.08.2020) Elvetia (15.08.2020) Kazakhstan / Nur-Sultan, Kyrgyzstan / Bishkek, Belarus / Minsk (21.09.2020) South Korea / Seoul (27.09.2020/XNUMX/XNUMX). In October, Aeroflot resumed flights on the route Moscow - Belgrade, Serbia. Flights are available for the citizens of these states, respectively the Russian citizens.

Unfortunately, there is no concrete deadline for the reopening of borders with any of the EU states, including Romania. With the exception of the categories mentioned below, Romanian citizens can travel to the Russian Federation only for the purpose of repatriation, if they can prove their permanent residence on Russian territory.

From 19.09.2020, the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced the end of repatriation flights for its own citizens / residents. Only re-opened commercial flights with the Russian Federation will remain operational.

From 18.09.2020, foreign citizens entering the territory of the Russian Federation on a short-term basis (72 hours / 3 days), using regular flights, no longer have the obligation to enter quarantine for 14 days. They must present a negative COVID-19 test on landing, performed no later than 72 hours before the date of arrival on the territory of the Russian Federation. The document can be presented in Russian or English. If this document does not exist, foreign nationals are required to take the COVID-19 test within 72 hours of arriving in the Russian Federation.

This is the status of travel restrictions in Russia.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.