Switzerland bans travel from Israel, South Africa, Hong Kong and other third countries. Introduces mandatory quarantine for 23 states!

0 481

Omicron, the new coronavirus strain, has alerted the entire planet. Several European countries have begun to apply restrictive measures on entry. At the same time, several countries blocked flights from Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, Zimbabwe and South Africa. Inclusive Romania has introduced these states on the red list.

Switzerland, one of the countries in Europe that applies severe border measures, has announced that it bans travel from Botswana, Eswatini, Hong Kong, Israel, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa and Zimbabwe, which are considered high-epidemiological countries.

In addition, Switzerland has also introduced entry restrictions for travelers from Belgium, Israel and Hong Kong, the latter being completely removed from the EU's list of safe countries. Only Swiss citizens and holders of residence permits in Switzerland and the EU / Schengen Area who return from these countries are allowed to enter Swiss territory.

As of Saturday, November 27, Switzerland introduced mandatory quarantine for travel in the United Kingdom, Egypt, Malawi, Czech Republic and the Netherlands. All of these countries have recently reported positive cases of the Omicron coronavirus strain.

Two days after the introduction of the entry ban in several countries, the Swiss authorities added on Monday, November 29, four more countries to the list of areas with the new coronavirus, including Angola, Australia, Denmark and Zambia. Countries have been added to this list due to new confirmed cases with Omicron.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.