Bulgaria has removed all COVID-19 entry restrictions for Romania and 9 other countries

0 236

Travelers from Poland, the Czech Republic, Romania, Slovakia, Hungary, Turkey, Serbia, Israel, Northern Macedonia and Egypt are no longer required to present COVID-19 documents upon entry into Bulgaria, such as the vaccination certificate, recovery or testing.

According to a press release from the authority, the measure will take effect on April 13 and will remain in force until May 15 (with the possibility of extending the deadline). It is an action that is part of the reopening of the country and the gradual elimination of COVID-19 restrictions.

As the decree states, "Persons arriving from the Republic of Northern Macedonia, the Republic of Turkey, Romania, Serbia, Hungary, the Republic of Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Israel and Egypt" they are free to enter Bulgarian territory.

While the authorities have facilitated the entry rules for these countries, the rest will still have to present a valid vaccination certificate (290 days). In addition, the recovery certificates issued to those who tested positive for COVID-19, which are valid for 180 days, and the test certificates obtained by performing a PCR or antigen test, are still required when visiting Bulgaria.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.