Passengers will need a Green Pass to be able to board the means of transport in Italy, from September 1st!

0 1.829

The Italian government has announced that from 1 September, people wishing to board any means of transport, such as airplanes, buses, ferries, will have to present their green permit or COVID-19 vaccination passport on board.

More, the Italian authorities announced that the same rule began to apply on 6 August all those who want to enter restaurants, theaters, cinemas, museums, swimming pools, gyms, spas, amusement parks, casinos, conferences and participate in sporting events and competitions, among others.

The COVID-19 or Green Pass vaccination passport for Italy is issued to those who have received one or two doses of COVID vaccine and / or have been tested for PCR or antigen in the last 48 hours and the result is negative. In addition, those who have been cured of COVID-19 in the last six months are also eligible for the document.

Currently, the Italian authorities only recognize vaccines authorized by the European Medicines Agency, as indicated in the list below:

  • Comirnaty Pfizer-BioNTech produced by BioNTech Manufacturing GmbH
  • Spikevax, formerly Moderna, produced by Moderna Biotech Spain, SL
  • Vaxzvria, formerly AstraZeneca, produced by AstraZeneca Ab
  • Janssen (Johnson & Johnson) produced by Janssen - Cilag International NV

Italy has begun allowing unrestricted entry for travelers from the United States, Canada, Israel, Japan and the United Kingdom, recognizing their vaccination passports as equal to those issued by EU member states.

In addition, Italy has adapted a country classification system based on lists arranged in alphabetical order. Consequently, list A it should include countries without entry restrictions. Currently, no country is added to list A or B.

Passengers traveling from list C countries, including Romania, are required to complete a digital passenger location form (PLF) and present the COVID-19 (Green Pass) vaccination certificate or a negative test result. 48 hours before entering Italy. If passengers do not provide such documents, they must be self-isolated for five days, ending the quarantine time by providing a negative PCR / antigen test.

List C includes the following countries:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Cipru
  • Croatia
  • Denmark (including the Faroe Islands and Greenland)
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • The Netherlands (excluding other overseas territories outside the European continent)
  • Poland
  • Portugal (including the Azores and Madeira)
  • Czech Republic
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain (including African territories)
  • Sweden
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Liechtenstein
  • Switzerland
  • Andorra
  • Monaco

Those traveling from countries listed on list D must present PLF, Green Pass, present a negative test performed 72 hours before arriving in Italy and be quarantined for five days, with the possibility to end the period of quarantine with another PCR / antigen test.

Countries included on list D:

  • Albania
  • Arabia saudita
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brunei
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Iordania
  • Lebanon
  • Kosovo
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • Noua Marine Anda
  • Qatar
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Republic of Korea
  • Republic of Northern Macedonia
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Ukraine
  • Taiwan
  • Special administrative regions of Hong Kong and Macao

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.