Coronavirus: The United States restricts travel to / from Europe for 30 days

0 681

On March 11, 2020, the United States announced, through President Donald Trump, the largest measure to combat the epidemic with the new Coronavirus. For 30 days, the United States of America restricts travel to / from Europe.

The action will take effect from Friday, March 13, 2020, at midnight. The restriction covers and applies in the Schengen Area, which consists of 26 countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

The United States restricts travel

There is one exception - the United Kingdom, which has registered 460 cases of Coronavirus. And if we were to follow the document approved by American officials, the restriction would not be imposed on countries like Romania, Bulgaria and Croatia. There are countries in the European Union, but they are not part of the Schengen Area.

At the same time, the restriction on traveling between Europe and the United States does not apply to lawful permanent residents and family members of US citizens. 1281 cases of COVID-19 and 38 deaths were recorded in the United States.

The travel warning for Europe is at level 3. While the warning for China is at level 4, according to the US classification. US citizens are advised to avoid traveling to European countries. The old continent becomes the second largest outbreak of Coronavirus in the world after China. 17442 cases and 711 deaths were recorded. The World Health Organization has declared a coronavirus pandemic.

This travel restriction comes with many canceled flights between the United States of America and Europe. We will come back with information!

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.