Embraer E195-E2 has been certified by ANAC, FAA and EASA

0 944

On 15 April 2019, the Embraer E195-E2 aircraft model was certified by ANAC, FAA and EASA.

ANAC (Brazilian Civil Aviation Agency); FAA, (US Federal Aviation Administration); EASA (European Aviation Safety Agency) are the 3 large organizations in the aeronautical industry that have offered the type certification for E195-E2.

Embraer E195-E2 has been certified

Embraer E195-E2 is the largest aircraft in the E2 E-Jets family. At the same time, it is the largest passenger aircraft, which was built by Embraer.

For the certification process, Embraer used 2 E195-E2 aircraft. One for aerodynamic and performance testing. The second for interior and validation of maintenance tasks.


An E195-E2 Embraer can be configured in two classes with 120 seats or in one class with 146 seats. It is an aircraft dedicated to regional, short and medium flights.

Performance goals are similar to E195, but with a much higher load. E195-E2 can carry more passengers than the E195, but within the same performance limits.

The new E195-E2 will enter commercial service in the second half of the year. Azul Linhas Aéreas Brasileiras SA Binter Canarias will be the launch customer.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.