Germany introduces mandatory self-isolation of at least 5 days for those traveling from high-risk areas.

0 65.346

From October 1, Germany has changed the rules on entry into the country for those traveling from high-risk areas. Following joint decisions by the federal and state governments, all persons, regardless of nationality, who enter the Federal Republic of Germany after being in one of the "risk areas", at any time in the last 14 days before arrival, are obliged to move - as directly as possible, with the minimization contacts - and to isolate themselves at home or in other suitable accommodation for a period of 14 days after arrival.

Germany introduces mandatory self-isolation of at least 5 days

Compliance with the self-isolation obligation is verified by the land authorities both randomly and in the usual epidemiological investigations.

At the same time, according to information publicly communicated by the German authorities, as of 1 October 2020, the possibility of exemption from the measure of self-isolation for persons with a negative COVID-19 test performed before entering Germany is eliminated.

Under the new provisions, self-isolation may be suspended earlier than 14 days only if a test is carried out from the fifth day after entry into Germany and only from the time of communication of a negative test result.

Such a test can be performed at the family doctor or local health authorities and is free of charge within the first 10 days of arrival in Germany from a risk area.

More information can be obtained on the dedicated telephone line 116 117. If people who have come from high-risk areas begin to experience specific symptoms of COVID-19 (difficulty breathing, coughing, fever or loss of taste / smell) within 14 days of Upon entry into Germany, including after a possible negative test and suspension of the initial quarantine, it becomes mandatory to self-isolate and contact the local Health Authority immediately.

Bucharest and 14 counties in Romania, on the risk list of Germany

We mention that Bucharest and 14 counties in Romania are on the list of "risk areas" of Germany: Alba, Bacău, Bihor, Brăila, Brașov, Caraș-Severin, Cluj, Covasna, Iași, Ilfov, Neamț, Prahova, Vaslui, Vâlcea.

At the same time, the MFA makes the following clarification. Romanian citizens who come from counties that are not on the risk list, but travel by plane to Germany from an airport located in a listed county (eg from Otopeni / Ilfov), will have to comply with all obligations specific to travelers from risk areas.

More information on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.