Italy has extended the state of emergency. The 14-day self-isolation applies until November 24, 2020.

0 1.970

On 7 October 2020, the Council of Ministers of the Italian Republic extended the state of emergency, in order to prevent and combat the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic, until January 31 2021.

Persons who have been on / transited through the Romanian territory in the last 14 days prior to arrival in Italy are subject to the obligation of self-isolation and medical supervision for a period of 14 days upon arrival on Italian territory. 

The 14-day self-isolation in Italy applies until November 24, 2020.

On 24 October 2020, the Italian authorities signed a new Decree adopting new measures in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic. Romania is still on the list D of Annex 20 of the Decree, which implies the extension of the measures regarding the obligation of self-isolation for 14 days, for the citizens coming from Romania. The new Decree is applicable during the period October 26 - November 24, 2020.

Exception to self-isolation in Italy

Exceptions to the obligation of self-isolation on arrival in Italy applied to citizens who arrive or have transited Romania in the last 14 days provided that they do not show symptoms of SARS-CoV-2 virus infection:

  1. means of transport crews;
  2. navigating personnel;
  3. travel to and from the states and territories listed in List A (San Marino, Holy See);
  4. persons entering Italy for work purposes covered by special safety protocols, approved by the competent health authority;
  5. in case of entries for reasons not subject to postponement, including participation in sporting events and exhibitions at international level, after obtaining an authorization from the Ministry of Health and with the obligation to present to the carrier at the time of embarkation or any person designated to perform checks, the certificate confirms, in the 72 hours prior to entry into Italian territory, a buffer-type molecular diagnostic or antigen capture test with a negative result.

Also exempted from self-isolation are persons who cumulatively meet the following conditions: 

  • shows no symptoms of SARS-CoV-2 virus infection,
  • have not traveled in the last 14 days prior to entry into Italy in F-list countries or territories (Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Kuwait, Northern Macedonia, Moldova, Oman, Panama, Peru, Dominican Republic, Montenegro, Colombia).

The exception to compulsory self-isolation also includes those who fall into the following situation: Citizens and residents an EU Member State or the states and territories indicated in the list A (San Marino, Holy See), list B (Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Hungary, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, Andorra, Principality Monaco), list C (Belgium, France, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Czech Republic and Spain) and the list D (Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Romania, Rwanda, Republic of Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay), from Annex 20 moving to Italy for proven work reasons and which have not been located or transited through one or more of the States and territories indicated in List C.. More information on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.