Italy denies access to citizens of 13 countries. Moldova is on the list, Romania is NOT on the list. See the list of countries!

2 12.807

Thursday, July 9, 2020, Italy has taken steps to ban access from 13 countries, who had an excessive rate of COVID-19 infections.

Italy denies access to citizens of 13 countries

The list drawn up by the Ministry of Health includes: Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brazil, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Kuwait, Northern Macedonia, Moldova, Oman, Panama, Peru and the Dominican Republic.

The ban affects anyone who has stayed or traveled through these countries in the past 14 days, Health Minister Roberto Speranza said in a statement.

People from all other countries outside the European Union and outside the Schengen area can travel to Italy, but must be quarantined for 14 days. So we repeat. Here we refer to all those who travel to Italy outside the EU and Schengen area. Romania is in the EU, so travelers from Romania ARE NOT OBLIGED to enter isolation / quarantine in Italy.

Italy was the first European country to be hit hard by the coronavirus. The first case was reported on February 21. During all this time, Italy recorded almost 35.000 deaths, but the daily number of deaths and new cases decreased considerably compared to the peak recorded at the end of March - beginning of April.

On Thursday, the Civil Protection Agency reported 12 deaths in the last 24 hours, down from 15 the day before, while new cases rose to 229 from 193.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.