New Zealand is now officially part of the EU COVID-19 digital certificate system

1 239

After meeting all the requirements to become part of the main system used for travel in Europe, the EU Commission announced that New Zealand has officially joined the EU COVID-19 Digital Certificate.

"We now accept COVID-19 certificates issued by New Zealand! At the same time, New Zealand recognizes our #EUCovidCertificate ", revealed the European Commission on its official Twitter account.

The recent announcement states that COVID certificates that are issued by the New Zealand authorities will now be recognized under the same conditions as EU COVID-19 digital certificates issued by EU countries and the Schengen area.

This means that New Zealand citizens can travel to EU Member States and all other countries that are also connected to the EUDCC, without having to follow strict entry rules, as long as they have a vaccination or recovery certificate. .

New Zealanders who test negative for COVID-19 are also eligible to travel to the EU without being subject to additional entry rules.

Similarly, the New Zealand authorities should also maintain relaxed rules of entry for EU and third-country travelers holding the EU COVID-19 digital certificate. The EU Commission's decision to now recognize COVID certificates issued in New Zealand was welcomed and appreciated by the New Zealand authorities.

In addition to New Zealand and the other three EU countries and the Schengen area, 11 other countries are also connected to the EUDCC system. These countries are Albania, Armenia, the Faroe Islands, Israel, Morocco, New Zealand, Northern Macedonia, Panama, Turkey, Ukraine and the United Kingdom.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.