New restrictions on entry into Norway, announced on 5 November 2020

0 982

On 5 November 2020, the Norwegian authorities adopted new entry restrictions on Norwegian territory. The new measures will enter into force on 9 November 2020.

People who have traveled to countries in the red zone in the last 10 days can no longer use the testing scheme every 3 days in order to be able to go to work and be quarantined only outside of working hours.

Mandatory quarantine rule on entry into Norway

The compulsory quarantine rule on entry into Norway thus applies to all workers coming from these areas. For people / employees who come from yellow areas, with a lower number of infections, a number of changes have also been made, namely: these people have quarantine for the period outside the working hours, must be tested every 3 days and must live in separate spaces for the first 10 days after entering Norway.

The employer must make it easier to keep his distance from other people when the employee is in quarantine during his free time. Persons traveling to Norway from red zone countries must present at the entrance the negative result of a COVID-19 test performed no later than 72 hours before arrival.

Without a negative COVID-19 test, entry into Norway may be refused

Persons who are unable to take such a test may be refused entry into Norwegian territory. This measure shall apply from Monday, 9 November 2020.

This requirement does not apply to Norwegian citizens, those with permanent residence in Norway or persons in transit. Persons coming to Norway must provide proof of permanent residence in that country or the employer must prove that they are provided with a suitable place of residence after arrival in that country.

Individuals, including tourists or visitors, who do not have their own residence or employer in Norway, must be quarantined at the hotel and tested individually, on their own, for this period.

This rule also applies to family members who come to visit their relatives in Norway. Public health authorities have been empowered to examine the most appropriate mechanisms for implementing these measures.

The Norwegian authorities have extended the restrictions on entry into national territory to almost all European countries. Romania is currently on the list of European countries (along with Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark, Switzerland, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, the Faroe Islands, Italy, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the United Kingdom, Monaco, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Hungary, the Vatican, as well as parts of Finland) for which quarantine is maintained / home isolation on arrival in Norway.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.