OFFICIAL: List of countries in the yellow zone, established by Romania on October 13, 2020.

5 28.606

It has been approved DECISION no. 49 from 13.10.2020 on the proposal to extend the alert and the measures necessary for its implementation during the period in order to prevent and combat the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. At the same time, the list of countries and regions in the yellow zone was approved.

If last week, the list included 49 states with more than Romania's infection rate, this time the list is much shorter.

List of countries in the yellow zone

The yellow list has been reduced to 32 countries and regions. From Europe, we find Andorra, Armenia, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Belgium, Holland, Gibraltar, Spain, France, Great Britain, Iceland, Slovakia, Republic of Moldova, Malta. All those traveling from the countries in the yellow zone will enter isolation for 14 days, but with the following mentions.

People who arrive in Romania from countries / areas of high epidemiological risk and will want to stay on the national territory for a period of less than 3 days (72 hours) are exempted from the quarantine measure. They must present a negative test for SARSCoV-2, carried out no more than 48 hours before entering the national territory.

People who arrive in Romania from countries / areas of high epidemiological risk and are quarantined for a period of 14 days, may be released from quarantine after the 10th day if they perform a SARS-CoV-2 test on the 8th day of quarantine, and its result is negative and does not show specific symptoms.

  1. Dana shaham says

    I live in Israel, I have Romanian citizenship but an Israeli passport, my mother lives in Romania and I own an apartment in Iasi. Thank you

    1. Sorin Rusi says

      It is quarantined if you come from Israel now…

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.