Flights between Romania and Moldova, Israel, Lebanon, Armenia remain suspended. See the full list!

0 4.162

After approval of Decision no. 48, of October 8, 2020, ROMATSA updated the NOTAM related to flight restrictions. It was published today, but comes into force on October 10, at 00:00.

The decision establishes, among others, the suspension of flights to and from Romania, performed by economic operators in aviation, from and to the states provided in list of countries / areas with high epidemiological risk, approved by CNSU decision no. 47 of 05.10.2020, except for and from the Member States of the European Union, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the United Arab Emirates and Qatar.

But let's see the list of countries with suspended flights to / from Romania: Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belize,
Bonaire, Caribbean Netherlands, Brazil, Cape Verde Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Curacao, French Polynesia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Guam, Iceland, Iraq, Israel, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Maldives, Moldova, Montenegro, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Saint Maarten, Ukraine, United States.

The NOTAM updated by ROMATSA is valid until October 14, at 23:59, the date when the alert status in Romania will expire. Unfortunately, the COVID-19 pandemic continues to make new victims, more and more from day to day, so we can expect from the authorities in Romania and around the world.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.