Spain extends mandatory quarantine to 10 more states.

0 3.522

Spain is extending quarantine to passengers in Brazil and South Africa and imposing it on 10 other countries, including Peru and Colombia, to prevent the spread of new strains of coronavirus, according to the order given by Ministry of Health. The 10-day quarantine was previously limited to passengers arriving from Brazil and South Africa.

Under this rule, which will enter into force on March 8, at 00:00, for a period of 14 days, the quarantine will be extended to persons arriving in Spain from the republics of Botswana, the Comoros Union, Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe, as well as Peru and Colombia.

The measure will be mandatory for all passengers arriving from those countries, with or without a stopover, at any Spanish airport. Passengers can only be quarantined for seven days if, on arrival, they agree to be tested.

Passengers can only be quarantined for seven days if, on arrival, they agree to be tested.

During the quarantine period, they must remain in their home or place of residence, as well as limit their interaction with others. They will also have to restrict travel, having the opportunity to go out only for the purchase of essential products: food, pharmaceuticals or commodities. They may also travel for health reasons or due to force majeure.

The order was adopted due to existing concerns about the effects of new strains of the virus, both in terms of their impact (greater transmissibility) and their spread to countries with a limited degree of surveillance, which do not have the necessary capabilities. detection and notification provided for in international health regulations.

However, the Spanish government hopes that 2021 will be the year in which the economy recovers. The administration is well aware that one of the main pillars of the economy, tourism, will struggle to return to a kind of normalcy this year, given the coronavirus pandemic.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.