Czech Republic imposes double testing for unvaccinated travelers from Romania, Slovenia, Latvia and San Marino

0 376

From 20 September, passengers in Slovenia will be subject to double-test and quarantine requirements at arrival in the Czech Republic, as the country has been removed from the epidemiologically safe list. Also, those arriving from Latvia, San Marino and Romania are also required to follow the same rules, as countries have been added to the red list.

Furthermore, those arriving from Iceland and Portugal must complete a location form and perform a PCR or antigen test within the first five days of arrival in the country.

Third countries previously placed in the green category, such as Australia, Hong Kong, Jordan, Korea, Canada, Qatar, Macao, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, Singapore and Taiwan, will be removed from this category starting Monday.

Each traveler must complete an arrival form when arriving in the Czech Republic.

The countries on red list of the Czech Republic currently include the following:

  • Austria
  • Belgia
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cipru
  • Estonia
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Monaco
  • Norway
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Spania
  • Switzerland
  • Holland

Those arriving from one of these countries are also required to perform two PCR tests and self-isolate for 14 days after arriving in the Czech Republic. The tests will be performed on day 5 and day 14 of stay.

Travelers arriving from countries on orange list are required to complete a form and perform a PCR test upon arrival in the Czech Republic.

  • Andorra
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Sweden

Unvaccinated travelers arriving from one of the epidemiologically low risk countries (green list of the Czech Republic), which includes Hungary, Poland and the Vatican, must register and provide a negative PCR test on arrival. Travelers vaccinated with one of the vaccines approved by the European Medicines Agency (Moderna, AstraZeneca, Pfizer and Janssen) are exempted from the entry requirements.

The European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC) reveals that the Czech Republic completely vaccinated 65.5% of its population, while 69.2% received the first dose of the vaccine.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.