The Czech Republic imposes restrictions on those arriving from areas with a high epidemiological risk.

0 390

The Government of the Czech Republic has placed Estonia, Hungary, Poland, Slovenia and San Marino on the red list due to the increasing number of cases of COVID-19 infection. At the same time, the Azores and Norway were placed on the orange list, he said

The decision of the Czech Ministry of Health came after considering the figures updated from the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC), which shows the level of cases in other European countries, and which was updated on 3 May.

In a press release issued by the Ministry of Health, it was explained that all persons returning from a red-listed country, which currently includes the countries of the European Union and third countries that are not listed in any other category, must perform a test for COVID-19 virus before entering the territory of the Czech Republic.

Based on data provided by ECDC, countries were classified into four different groups, depending on the level of coronavirus risk.

With the exception of Estonia, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia and San Marino, which have recently been added to the red list, the category already includes Belgium, Denmark, Bulgaria, Italy, Monaco, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Latvia, Lithuania, Greece, Austria, Romania, Germany, Slovakia, Switzerland, Spain and the Canary Islands.

All persons returning to the Czech Republic after staying in one of the above-mentioned countries are required to complete a form on arrival in Czech territory, as well as to perform a PCR test before entering the country and a second test. , no later than five days after entering the Czech Republic. Passengers will have to remain in self-isolation until they receive a negative result of the second test performed.

According to the Ministry, changes have also been made to the orange list, which includes countries with a lower risk than those placed in the dark red or red category. With the exception of Finland, Ireland, Malta, Portugal and the Balearic Islands, the list will now include the Azores and Norway.

Passengers arriving from countries on the green list are exempt from all restrictions.

Currently, countries that have reported fewer cases of COVID-19, and are on the green list, are exempt from all restrictions. The category includes the Vatican, Australia, South Korea, New Zealand, Singapore and Thailand.

On the other hand, the Ministry has banned travel to countries where COVID-19 mutations have become widespread, including Botswana, Brazil, India, South Africa, Kenya, Colombia, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Peru, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe. Given the rapid spread of coronavirus strains in Europe, the ECDC recommends that everyone postpone their travel plans unless it is essential.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.