British tourists will not be able to travel to the European Union from January 1, 2021.

0 5.550

British tourists will no longer be able to travel to the European Union from 1 January 2021, once the transition period ends. BREXITdue to the restrictions imposed by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Most people in the UK will face restrictions if they want to travel to EU Member States from 1 January 2021. At the formal end of the transition period, the British will face a travel regime imposed by the European Union on non-EU countries.

However, British citizens could also travel for tourism if EU states individually adopt provisions to that effect, or if the European Union agrees to lift travel restrictions for the UK.

EU Member States agreed in October to adopt a European Council proposal to allow non-essential travel to non-EU countries that are not severely affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. These include Australia, New Zealand and South Korea.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland was included in this agreement only until the end of the transitional period following the decision to leave the European Union.

European citizens living in the UK will be able to travel to Europe

According to European rules, UK citizens can travel to the European Union in certain cases, especially for work (assistants, carers, diplomats, health professionals, military personnel, seasonal agricultural workers and transport workers). You can also travel for studies, in transit or for urgent family reasons.

The restrictions do not apply to European citizens living in the UK.

UK airlines have seen an increase in bookings following the advent of the Pfizer vaccine. Now, many of the flights may be canceled as a result of this decision.

We remind you that The UK has urgently approved the vaccine produced by Pfizer-BioNTech, 800 doses have already arrived in the UK, and the vaccination campaign has started on 000 December.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.