Updated list of green zone countries: Spain, the Netherlands, Belgium and England have entered the green list

13 34.041

We have good news from INSP Romania. The list of countries in the green area has been updated. Spain, the Netherlands, Belgium and England are on the green list.

Updated list of green area countries

Officially, the updated list of countries from which we can return has been published, starting with 06.07.2020, at 00:00, in Romania without the obligation of quarantine / isolation.

Among the countries on the green list we find: Spain, Holland, Belgium, England, Italy, France, Ireland, Estonia, Finland, Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Croatia, Switzerland, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Hungary.

With the inclusion of the new states Spain, the Netherlands, Belgium and England on the green list, commercial flights will resume. Thus, all those who return to Romania from these countries will no longer be obliged to stay in isolation / quarantine.

Below you have DECISION no. 34 from 06.07.2020


The list is updated weekly, every Monday, by the National Institute of Public Health, is approved by the National Committee for Emergency Situations and is published on the website www.insp.gov.ro.

  1. Ana says

    Good evening,
    Can you tell me if I need to fill out a form or statement before going to the airport? I have a flight to Malaga tomorrow, as far as I understand it will fly without problems. Thank you

  2. Sorin Rusi says

    Lower Countries

  3. Eric says

    Hi Sorin,

    I am planning on traveling to Romania from the Netherlands next Saturday as a Dutch citizen (so non-Romanian). Will I be allowed into the country without the need for quarantine? Also, planning on traveling back on Tuesday next week, that won't be a problem? Thanks in advance for the help!

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.