Bucharest - Ilfov and 12 other counties in Romania have been added to the red list of Belgium.

1 8.191

Following the information on the conditions of entry into the territory of the Kingdom of Belgium, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs states that the Belgian authorities have revised the access conditions for persons traveling to this state from Romania.

Bucharest, on the red list of Belgium

Under the new measures, starting with August 14, 2020, a number of counties in Romania were included in the red zone. Thus, starting today, the following areas / counties in Romania are included in the red zone:

  • Bucharest-Ilfov (Bucharest, Ilfov);
  • North-West (Bihor, Bistrița-Năsăud, Cluj, Maramureș, Satu Mare, Sălaj);
  • North-East (Bacău, Botoșani, Iași, Neamț, Suceava, Vaslui).

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs recalls that the following areas / counties are included in the red zone from August 1:

  • Center (Alba, Brașov, Covasna, Harghita, Mureș, Sibiu);
  • South-East (Brăila, Buzău, Constanța, Galați, Tulcea, Vrancea);
  • South Muntenia (Argeș, Călărași, Dâmbovița, Giurgiu, Ialomița, Prahova, Teleorman);
  • Southwest Oltenia (Dolj, Gorj, Mehedinți, Olt, Vâlcea).

All persons arriving in the Kingdom of Belgium from the regions included in the red zone must enter self-isolation and perform a molecular test (PCR type) to detect COVID-19 infection. Tthe east is carried out by the Belgian authorities, on arrival in this country. Passengers are asked to contact the attending physician or a family doctor, who will order the test.

According to the information provided by the Belgian authorities, the measure of self-isolation and testing is the responsibility of the regional authorities. 

The other counties of Romania - Arad, Caraş-Severin, Hunedoara, Timiș - remain included in the orange area. 

At the same time, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs reminds that to persons entering Belgium from states / regions included in the orange zone, the Belgian authorities recommend that they consult a doctor in order to perform testing and self-isolation at home. 

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs reiterates that, with effect from 1 August 2020, all persons entering the Kingdom of Belgium are required to complete the form prior to entry into Belgian territory. Passenger Locator Shape, excluding persons traveling on routes other than air or sea and staying in Belgium for a maximum of 48 hours (including for transit purposes), as well as persons whose journey outside the Kingdom of Belgium does not exceed 48 hours. 

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.