Bulgaria extends the current entry restrictions until 31 March

0 257

As the rate of infection with Omicron increases, Bulgarian authorities have again warned that all travelers from the EU Member States and the United Kingdom (in the red category) must present their vaccination or recovery certificate, in addition to the negative test result. PCR, to enter Bulgaria, SchengenVisaInfo.com reports.

Unlike several EU Member States that have abandoned color-coding systems, the Bulgarian government continues to apply the practice, and from 20 January, when this order enters into force, and until 31 March, red zone passengers will be requires proof of vaccination, recovery of COVID-19, or a test certificate to enter the country.

EU Member States : (excluding Vatican and Romania), United Kingdom, Greenland, Isle of Man, Gibraltar, Georgia, Faroe Islands.

Asia: Mongolia, North Korea, Myanmar, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Oman, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, Afghanistan, Kyrgyzstan, Singapore, Brunei, Jordan, Bangladesh.

Africa: Mozambique, Tanzania, Namibia, South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Eswatini, Zimbabwe, Seychelles, Zambia, Cape Verde.

South America: Paraguay, Trinidad and Tobago, Barbados, Guatemala, Belize, El Salvador, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Chile, Aruba, Cayman Islands, Sint Eustatius, Saba, Bolivia, Panama, Costa Rica, Saint Lucia, Uruguay, Suriname, Brazil, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Grenada, Argentina.

North America: United States, Curacao, Bahamas, Cayman Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, Bermuda, Canada, British Virgin Islands.

Oceania: Fiji and Australia.

Moreover, the Vatican and Romania are the only European countries on the green list, which means that all travelers from these two countries can enter Bulgaria only by presenting one of the documents mentioned above. The same rule applies to orange arrivals, which include countries that are not on any of the above lists.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.