Czech Republic updates lists: Portugal, Cyprus and Balearic Islands entered red list

0 1.456

From July 12, Portugal, Cyprus and the Spanish Balearic Islands will be placed on the Czech Republic's red list due to the epidemiological situation on their territory, authorities announced. The Czech Ministry of Health also reiterated that from 1 July, the same rules apply to travelers who decide to travel from countries on the red and dark red lists.


People returning from these countries must complete an arrival form before arriving in the country and perform an antigen or PCR test. Upon arrival in the Czech territory, you must self-isolate and perform a second PCR or antigen test, not earlier than the 5th day of arrival, but not later than the 14th day.

"In the case of a trip to the Czech Republic by land, with your own car, it is not necessary to have a test before the start of the trip, but it is mandatory to take a PCR test no earlier than the 5th day and no later than day 14 after entering the territory of the Czech Republic. Self-isolation is needed until the result is known ", is shown in the press release issued by the ministry.

The Czech Republic updates the lists: Portugal, Cyprus and the Balearic Islands have entered the red list.

Based on data available from the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC), the updated list also includes newly entered countries on the red list, such as Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Canada, Kosovo and Latvia.

Low risk countries or countries on green list include Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Germany, Norway, Poland, Austria, San Marino, Romania, Greece, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, the Vatican City State and the Portuguese region of Madeira.

Third countries on the green list they are Australia, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Korea, Canada, Lebanon, Macao, New Zealand, Singapore, USA, Thailand, Albania, Serbia, Northern Macedonia and Taiwan. On the other hand, the countries that have been on the orange list and have recently been added to the green list are Andorra, Ireland, Luxembourg, Monaco, the Netherlands and the Azores.

Travelers arriving in the green and orange categories are required to complete an arrival form and provide the negative result of a PCR or antigen test, which should not be performed more than five days before arriving in the Czech Republic. Fully vaccinated travelers who arrive in the country 14 days after the booster, as well as those who have recovered from the disease, do not have quarantine and testing requirements, provided they present the certificate on arrival.

The institution discourages travel to countries on blacklist due to an extremely high risk of infection with Coronavirus mutations. This category includes Botswana, Brazil, India, South Africa, Colombia, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Paraguay, Peru, Russia, Swaziland / Eswatini, Tanzania (including Zanzibar and Pemba), Tunisia, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.