Spain tightens entry rules for travelers from Finland and several regions in the Czech Republic, Poland, Greece and Italy

0 674

Travelers from Finland will be subject to additional entry rules in Spain, as the country has been placed on the list of high-risk areas. Previously, only four regions in Finland were on this list. However, since the situation of Coronavirus has worsened, the whole territory of Finland is now considered to be extremely affected.

In addition to Finland, several regions in other countries have also been added to Spain's high-risk list. These regions are as follows:

  • Regions in the Czech Republica: Jihovýchod, Severovýchod, Severozápad and Střední Morava
  • Regions of Poland: Mazowiecki, Warmińsko-Mazurskie
  • Region of Greece: Central Greece
  • Region of Italy: Aosta

According to the current rules of entry of Spain, all travelers from Finland and the above-mentioned regions must present proof of vaccination against COVID-19 disease or proof of recovery from the disease.

If passengers do not have either of these two documents, they must test negative for the COVID-19 test in order to be allowed to enter the country.

With the exception of the regions mentioned above, the high-risk list includes other EU and Schengen countries, such as Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania. , Luxembourg and Romania.

As for Denmark, similar to last week's update, three of its regions - North Jutland, Hovedstaden and Zealand - remain on the high-risk list.

Unlike the countries and regions mentioned above, the same ministry revealed that four French regions, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, Center-Val de Loire, Grand Est, La Réunion, are no longer on the high-risk list. This means that all those traveling to or from one of these regions do not have to follow additional rules on COVID-19.

In addition, entry rules have been eased for two Norwegian regions - Rogaland and Agder - as they have identified fewer cases of infection in the past week. The high-risk list now includes only the Norwegian regions: Oslo, Troms and Finnmark, Viken, Agder, Innlandet, Møre og Romsdal, Nordland, Rogaland, Trøndelag and Vestfold and Telemark.

By the same update, the Ministry announced that Bahrain and the United Arab Emirates have been added to the list of third countries that are considered epidemiologically safe in terms of COVID-19 risk. The list also includes Saudi Arabia, Australia, Canada, Chile, China, South Korea, Jordan, Kuwait, New Zealand, Qatar, Rwanda, Singapore, Ukraine, Uruguay, Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.