New travel conditions in Estonia: exception to test and isolation for those vaccinated with COVID-19.

0 1.012

As of June 2020, the Government of the Republic of Estonia has decided to reopen the borders for EU citizens who do not have specific symptoms of COVID-19.

People who have started their journey or transited through a state where the incidence of SARS-CoV-2 virus infection is greater than 150 per 100.000 population in the last two weeks must self-isolate. for a period of 10 days.

Isolation 10 days and PCR test COVID-19

From 15 January 2021, persons who do not wish to isolate themselves for the entire period of 10 days after arrival in Estonia from a state at high risk of infection must submit a molecular PCR-type test for SARS-CoV infection. 2, performed a maximum of 72 hours prior to arrival in Estonia.

Subsequently, during the stay in Estonia, a second test may be performed, but not earlier than the 6th day from the date of the first test abroad. If the results of both tests are negative, the self-isolation measure is suspended. People who do not have a test for SARS-CoV-2 infection on arrival in Estonia have the opportunity to take the first test immediately after entering the country, and the second no earlier than 6 days after the first.

The mandatory self-isolation measure for 10 days can thus be completed earlier

The mandatory self-isolation measure for 10 days can thus be completed earlier, if the results of both tests are negative. The test result certificate must be written in Estonian, Russian or English, stating the place and time of the test, the name and data of the test person, the method used (PCR), and the test result. To schedule the second test, passengers can contact the center for public testing (+372 678 0000). Details on testing are available on the website:

All those who have been cured of COVID-19 or vaccinated against COVID-19 are exempted from isolation and testing.

As of February 2, 2021, self-isolation for 10 days and testing are not mandatory for individuals (including those arriving from the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland or a third country) which no symptoms of SARS-CoV-2 infection and no more than 6 months have elapsed since they were declared cured. Those who have completed the complete vaccine against the SARS-CoV-2 virus in the last 6 months are also exempted from self-isolation.

For the period April 5-11, 2021, citizens of the following European countries must isolate themselves for 10 days after entering Estonia: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Switzerland, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Netherlands, Poland, Czech Republic, Romania (infection rate of 402,3 / 100.000), San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Hungary because the SARS-CoV-2 infection rate in these countries exceeds the threshold of 150 / 100.000 inhabitants.

Restrictions do not apply to persons traveling from Denmark, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Portugal, the Vatican * and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

More information about travel conditions in Estonia!

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.