Slovenia bans Russian planes in its airspace

1 221

On February 26, the Slovenian authorities decided to close the airspace for planes registered in the Russian Federation, according to a statement published on Saturday on the Twitter page of the Slovenian government.

"The government has decided to ban the flight into the airspace of the Republic of Slovenia of aircraft registered in the Russian Federation and operators based in the Russian Federation who have been issued a license by a relevant authority of the Russian Federation," the statement said.

Slovenia joins today the 5 European states that made the same decision today. The last country what closed airspace for Russia is Lithuania.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.