The United Kingdom has put the Balearic Islands, Madeira and Malta on the green list

0 1.196

On June 24, the United Kingdom updated the traffic light list. As a main novelty, the United Kingdom has put the Balearic Islands, Madeira and Malta on the green list. Portugal and the Azores as well as mainland Spain and the Canary Islands remain on the yellow list.

The new measures adopted will enter into force on June 30, at 04:00. This means that all those who will be traveling from a country or region in the green area will no longer be in quarantine, but will have to be tested for anti-COVID before entering the UK or within two days of entry. Children under 4 years old should not be tested.

Other countries on the UK green list: Singapore, New Zealand, Australia, Iceland, Israel and Jerusalem, Gibraltar, the Faroe Islands, the Dominican Republic, Brunei, Antigua and Barbuda, Bermuda, Barbados. The British can travel for tourism to these destinations

Romania is still on the yellow list, and those who will travel from Romania to Great Britain must respect the measures imposed by the British authorities:

  • take a COVID-19 test before traveling to the UK;
  • book and pay for COVID-19 travel tests on day 2 and day 8 - to be taken after arrival in England;
  • fill in a passenger location form.

After entering England, you must isolate yourself at home for 10 days. Take the COVID-19 tests on the second day and on the eighth day. Children under 4 are exempt from testing. You may be able to end your quarantine earlier if you pay for a COVID-19 test through the release testing.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.