The UK is introducing tough measures for those traveling in the red zone. Imprisonment for those who do not respect them.

0 1.137

According to the changes announced by the British government, starting with February 15, all those who will travel to England will be required to perform 2 tests of COVID-19 - the first on day 2 and the second on day 8 of the 10-day quarantine.

Also, all passengers, regardless of the country from which they traveled, must already provide proof of a negative COVID-19 test performed no more than 3 days before departure and must self-isolate upon arrival. At the same time, a form must be completed in which passengers will have to fill in the address at which they can be located during the quarantine period.

The controls were deported and the fines were increased.

Those traveling to the UK from a red-listed country will need to purchase a "quarantine package". Reservations are made through a dedicated online portal. The package includes: assigned government transport, food and drink, accommodation in a Government-approved dwelling (hotel room), security, but also testing. The fee for a single adult can reach up to £ 1.750.

The government has so far contracted 16 hotels with 4.600 rooms and more will be provided, as needed.

Those who do not comply with the rules will be fined between 5.000 and 10.000 pounds. Those who do not take the first test will be fined £ 1.000, and the fine for those who do not take either test will be fined £ 3.000 and the mandatory quarantine for 14 days.

Those who travel from a country on the red list and hide this or those who do not comply with the mandatory quarantine on arrival in the British territory risk a fine of up to 10.000 pounds or a prison sentence of up to 10 years.

CAREFUL!!! Travel from the red zone to the UK is only allowed to Britons or those staying in the UK.

Red list includes the following countries:

  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Burundi
  • Cape Verde
  • Chile
  • Columbia
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Ecuador
  • Eswatini
  • French Guiana
  • Guyana
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Portugal (including Madeira and the Azores)
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles
  • South Africa
  • Suriname
  • Tanzania
  • United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

During the journey, passengers may be checked several times by authorized persons, as follows:

  • by carriers at departure
  • by airport staff throughout the trip
  • by the Border Police on arrival in the United Kingdom
  • by the police, where appropriate, for those in quarantine at home

The government has worked closely with the aviation industry and airports in the United Kingdom (including London Heathrow, London Gatwick and Birmingham) to designate places dedicated to the arrival and verification of passengers in the red zone.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.