Europeans vaccinated with EU-approved vaccines can travel to the United States

0 347

The White House has announced that those who want to travel from one of the 26 Schengen countries, Ireland and the United Kingdom and the European Union (including Romania) and are vaccinated, will be able to enter the United States in early November. Thus, Europeans began to make travel plans and began to wonder what vaccines were accepted by the US.

The US has announced that it will allow those who have been vaccinated to enter with one of the vaccines that have been approved by the US Federal Food and Drug Administration (FDA), which are Moderna, Pfizer and Janssen. Today came the news that confirms that those vaccinated with AstraZeneca will not have entry restrictions.

The European Medicines Agency has approved all three vaccines, as well as the AstraZeneca vaccine. That is why many travelers were worried that the AstraZeneca vaccine, with which most Britons and more than 70 million EU citizens had been vaccinated, would not be accepted for travel to the United States when the travel ban was lifted.

The US will accept vaccines approved by the FDA or the World Health Organization (WHO).

To date, the list of vaccines approved by the WHO are:

  • Pfizer / BioNTech
  • AstraZeneca (including Covishield)
  • Janssen
  • Modern
  • Synopharm
  • A nephew

Although there are only four COVID-19 vaccines authorized for use by the European Medicines Agency, Member States have also vaccinated citizens with other vaccines. Hungary, for example, has so far approved eight COVID-19 vaccines - those approved by the EMA, as well as CanSino, Covishield, Sinopharm and Sputnik V. In the UK, on ​​the other hand, most citizens have been vaccinated with AstraZeneca, and over five million Britons have been vaccinated with Covishield - the Indian version of AstraZeneca.

On September 21, the White House announced that vaccinated people, who come from one of the Schengen countries, the United Kingdom and Ireland and the European Union will be allowed to enter the United States in early November.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.