Garuda Indonesia will join SkyTeam on 5 March 2014

0 604

On 16 December 2013, SkyTeam announced the date on which Garuda Indonesia will adhere with full rights to the alliance. The 20 member will join the SkyTeam alliance on the 5 March 2014 and will be the second member of the Southeast Asia area.

By joining Garuda Indonesia's SkyTeam airline, members of this alliance will be able to travel much easier to Indonesia. Garuda flies from Jakarta to 7 SkyTeam hubs: Seoul, Guangzhou, Beijing, Shanghai, Taipei and Amsterdam.

customers Garuda Indonesia they will benefit from an 1020 network of destinations worldwide, but also with all SkyTeam services and facilities: SkyPriority, 530 lounges, Flying Blue etc.

SkyTeam is one of the 3 airline alliances recognized worldwide. The other 19 members: Aeroflot, Aerolineas Argentinas, Aeromexico, Air Europa, Air France, Alitalia, China Airlines, China Eastern, China Southern, Czech Airlines, Delta Air Lines, Kenya Airways, KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, Korean Air, Middle East Airlines, Saudia, TAROM (TUESDAY JUNE 25), Vietnam Airlines and Xiamen Airlines. SkyTeam airlines operate daily over 15.000 flights to 1.000 destinations in 187 countries. The SkyTeam fleet has over 4300 aircraft, and every year over 560 millions of passengers are transported.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.