Coronavirus: Travel conditions in the United Arab Emirates (update March 15, 2020)

0 1.827

The United Arab Emirates has imposed new travel conditions to limit the spread of the coronavirus pandemic. These include Romanian citizens.

The United Arab Emirates is a federal monarchy state, composed of seven emirates: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al-Qaiwain, Ras Al-Khaimah and Fujairah.

As of March 16, 2020, flights to and from the United Arab Emirates to Iraq, Syria, Lebanon and Turkey have been suspended.

Travel conditions in the United Arab Emirates

From March 17, 2020, non-resident Romanian citizens or tourists arriving in the UAE will be tested at the airport and will be quarantined for a period of 4 days at the hotel or in a specially designed accommodation unit, at their own expense. After 4 days, they will perform a new test and then be able to get out of quarantine, if the test is negative.

The resident Romanian citizens will perform the test at the airport and will be quarantined at home for 14 days, with re-examination after 12 days. They will be contacted during quarantine every 48 hours.

Visits and official diplomatic delegations are suspended until later communicated, and in case of necessity video conferences will be held.


Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.