List of countries at epidemiological risk has been updated by Romania (December 23, 2021)

0 3.514

The National Committee for Emergency Situations approved Decision no. 116 updating the list of countries / territories at high epidemiological risk:

The list will take effect on December 26, 2021! In this context, we have some very important changes. Russia, Serbia, Ukraine, Canada will be on the yellow list. The Republic of Moldova is on the green list. In the red zone remain: Turkey, Great Britain, United States of America, Greece, Bulgaria, Italy, Spain!

For those coming from the red zone, all travelers will have to respect the new rules for entering Romania. This means that those vaccinated / vaccinated will avoid quarantine if they present an EU COVID-19 digital certificate obtained on the basis of the vaccine / infection. Unvaccinated people will be quarantined, but the period can be shortened from 14 to 10 days if the negative result of a PCR test is presented, not older than 48 hours at boarding or entering Romania.

Children under 12 are exempt from quarantine and the obligation to present an RT-PCR test, regardless of the area from which I travel! The EU COVID-19 digital certificate will be the only proof recognized vaccination / testing test at the border crossing.

CAREFUL!!! From December 20, everyone will have to complete digital entry form in Romania!

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.