Finland has reopened borders for vaccinated travelers around the world

0 262

On July 26, Finland officially reopened borders for vaccinated travelers around the world, authorities said. The country has been isolated for the past 17 months, trying to reopen its borders on July 12. However, due to aggressive variants of coronavirus, the country decided not to do so. As a result, during these 17 months, passengers were allowed access only for an essential purpose and with a self-isolation period of 14 days from the moment of arrival.

Travelers must present a vaccination certificate on arrival, indicating that the holder received the final vaccine 14 days before arriving in Finland. To date, the country has approved the following COVID-19 vaccines:

  • Modern
  • Pfizer
  • AstraZeneca
  • Johnson & Johnson
  • CoronaVac
  • Synopharm

However, travelers who are unable to provide proof of vaccination, recovery certificate or COVID-19 test performed before the trip will not be allowed to enter the country. For travelers providing a test certificate, they are required to be tested again on the third or fifth day after arrival, as are those who received only the first vaccine 14 days before the trip.

Finland has reopened its borders for vaccinated travelers around the world, starting on 26 July.

The Finnish authorities continue to advise Finnish citizens and residents not to travel to Brazil, South Africa and India, due to high coronavirus infection rates in these countries. More, those who want to travel from Russia, the United Kingdom, the United States and Turkey remain banned from traveling until 22 August.

Finland now allows all those traveling from a Schengen country to enter Finnish territory, as follows:

  • Austria
  • Belgia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Holland
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spania
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

Arrivals from countries outside the Schengen area as well as travel from several third countries are also allowed, as follows:

  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cipru
  • Ireland
  • Romania
  • Andorra
  • Monaco
  • San Marino
  • Vatican
  • Azerbaijan
  • Albania
  • Australia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brunei
  • Hong Kong
  • Japan
  • Canada
  • Kosovo
  • Macau
  • Moldova
  • Noua Marine Anda
  • Northern Macedonia
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Taiwan
  • Australia
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • China
  • Singapore
  • Noua Marine Anda

According to the World Health Organization (WHO), Finland has not reported any COVID-19 deaths in the last 24 hours, but 267 people have tested positive. As of January 2020, 978 people in Finland have died from coronavirus complications and 103.239 people have been infected.

The country has implemented a vaccination program, and so far, over 3.6 million people, 65.9% of the total population, have been vaccinated with one of the COVID vaccines, and the number of fully vaccinated people amounts to 1.7 million or 31.7% of the population.

Leave A Reply

Your email address Will not be published.